American Legion members honored

Eleven members of the American Legion Post 191 have been honored by National Headquarters in Indianapolis, Ind. for their many years of continuous membership.

Those recognized were Wayne O. Frazer, Donald G. Elkin and William J. Biggins for 50 year membership; Earl E. Warren, Robert D. Schwiebert, Richard D. Owens, T.R. McCollough, Donald D. Johnson, Robert E. Halliday, Arnold Balsley Jr. and Lee Ayers were honored for 60 years of membership.

Post 191 Commander Doug Johnson will present certificates to the members at the March 12 meeting.

“It’s an honor to recognize these men for their 50 or 60 years of continuous service to the American Legion and to their country,”?Johnson said.