College News

Dean’s, President’s List

Des Moines Area Community College President Rob Denson recently released the names of students eligible for the Spring Semester Dean’s List and President’s List. To be eligible, a student must have earned a 3.5 to 3.99 grade point average. Those named to the President’s List must achieve a 4.0 grade point average.

Abigail Perin, Webster City, was among those named to the Dean’s list.

Christopher Hilpipre, Webster City, was named to the President’s List.

UI?President’s, Dean’s List

IOWA CITY – Approximately 300 students were named to the University of Iowa President’s List for the 2014 spring semester.

Students from Webster City include: Marilyn Keane, Bridget Moriarty and Amanda Finucan.

In order to be included on the list, a student must have a minimum 4.0 grade point average (4.0 is an A) in all academic subjects for the preceding two semesters, with a total of at least 12 semester hours of credit per semester during that period.

Students named to the Dean’s List at the UI include:?Jennifer Jeffers of Blairsburg; Molly Cook of Jewell; Thomas Carroll of Stratford; Marilyn Keane; Bridget Moriarty and Amanda Finucan, all of Webster City.

Undergraduate students who achieve a grade point average of 3.50 or higher on 12 semester hours or more of course work during a given semester or summer session